Attorneys

DE  EN

Life Sciences

We advise national and international pharmaceutical, biotech, diagnostics, and medical devices companies of all sizes on drafting and negotiating contracts in connection with license, collaboration and other industry specific agreements, M&A transactions, financing deals, corporate law and intellectual property law.

We work closely with other domestic and international expert advisors specialized in the life sciences industry, e.g. with respect to regulatory and technical advice and all issues of patent prosecution. Having access to such network we are able to provide one stop shop advice also in large transactions. We offer custom-tailored service packages, e.g. for start-ups and investors („external legal department“) and for pharmaceutical companies (handling of outsourced legal department functions).

 

Legal services on which we focus include:

 

Industry specific contracts and deals, such as

  • Research and development agreements
  • Collaboration agreements
  • Process development agree­ments and technology transfer agree­ments
  • License Agreements
  • Loan manufacturing agreements and responsibility segregation agreements
  • Co-Marketing and Co-Promotion agreements
  • Strategic alliances
  • Contracts regarding clinical trials (Investigator agreements, CRO agreements, etc.)
  • Contracts regarding supply, distribution, warehousing, logistics, IT etc.
  • Scientific advisor agreements and other consultancy agreements
  • Material transfer agreements
  • University collaborations and publicly funded projects

 

M&A transactions, including due diligence reviews

 

Financing rounds and other financing instruments, including

  • Sector specific financing instruments (Venture debt, royalty financing, etc.)
  • Mezzanine financing (convertible loans, silent partnerships, etc.)

 

Corporate law

Competition/Antitrust Law

Intellectual property law

Employment law

Dispute Resolution

Drafting and implementation of employee stock option plans

Wir würden gerne mittels Cookies von Google Analytics die Nutzung unserer Website durch Sie auswerten. Durch Klick auf „Akzeptieren“ willigen Sie hierin ein. Informationen zu Webanalyse, Cookies und zum jederzeit möglichen Widerruf Ihrer Einwilligung finden Sie hier.

We would like to analyze your use of our website by means of cookies which are set by Google Analytics on your computer. By clicking on the “Accept” button you are consenting to such analysis. More information on web analysis, cookies and your right to withdraw your consent at any time you find here.

Akzeptieren

Ablehnen

Accept

Decline

Rechtsanwälte

DE  EN

Life Sciences

Wir beraten nationale und internationale Pharma-, Biotechnologie-, Diagnostika- und Medizintechnikunternehmen aller Größenordnungen bei der Gestaltung und Verhandlung von Verträgen, vor allem in den Bereichen Lizenz-, Kooperations- und sonstige industrietypische Verträge, M&A Transaktionen, Finanzierungen, Gesellschaftsrecht und Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz.

Wir arbeiten eng mit anderen auf den Life Sciences Sektor spezialisierten Beratern im In- und Ausland zusammen, etwa im regulatorischen Bereich, bei technischen Beratungsleistungen und in Bezug auf patentanwaltliche Tätigkeit. Durch dieses Netzwerk sind wir in der Lage, auch die Abwicklung großer Projekte aus einer Hand anzubieten. Wir entwickeln spezifisch auf die Bedürfnisse unserer Mandanten abgestimmte Beratungspakete, z.B. für Start-Ups und Investoren („ausgelagerte Rechtsabteilung“) und für Pharmaunternehmen (Übernahme ausgelagerter Aufgaben der Rechtsabteilung).

 

Unsere Beratungsschwerpunkte sind:

 

Branchenspezifische Vertragsgestaltungen, beispielsweise

  • Forschungs- und Entwicklungs­verträge
  • Kooperationsverträge
  • Prozessentwicklungsverträge und Technologietransferverträge
  • Lizenzverträge
  • Lohnherstellungsverträge und Verantwortungsabgrenzungs­verträge
  • Co-Marketing und Co-Promotion Verträge
  • Strategische Allianzen
  • Verträge über Klinische Prüfungen
    (Prüfarztverträge, CRO Verträge etc.)
  • Verträge über Lieferung, Vertrieb, Lagerhaltung, Logistik, IT u.a.
  • Wissenschaftliche Berater­verträge, sonstige Beraterverträge
  • Materialüberlassungsverträge
  • Hochschulkooperationen und öffentlich geförderte Projekte

 

M&A Transaktionen, einschließlich Due Diligence Prüfungen

 

Finanzierungsrunden und sonstige Finanzierungsgestaltungen, einschließlich

  • Branchenspezifische Finanzierungsdeals
    (Venture Debt, Royalty Financing, etc.)
  • Mezzanine-Finanzierungen
    (Wandeldarlehen, stille Gesell­schaften, etc.)

 

Gesellschaftsrecht

Kartellrecht

Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz

Arbeitsrecht

Dispute Resolution

Konzeption und Umsetzung von Mitarbeiterbeteiligungsprogrammen

Wir würden gerne mittels Cookies von Google Analytics die Nutzung unserer Website durch Sie auswerten. Durch Klick auf „Akzeptieren“ willigen Sie hierin ein. Informationen zu Webanalyse, Cookies und zum jederzeit möglichen Widerruf Ihrer Einwilligung finden Sie hier.

We would like to analyze your use of our website by means of cookies which are set by Google Analytics on your computer. By clicking on the “Accept” button you are consenting to such analysis. More information on web analysis, cookies and your right to withdraw your consent at any time you find here.

Akzeptieren

Ablehnen

Accept

Decline